Back to the grindstone

I’ve been in Blacksburg for the past two weeks and haven’t had time to write. Two weeks without coming home was a long time. But if we get a project in Hawaii which would necessitate a long trip, I won’t be complaining. Between vacation and business trips and some work related changes, I haven’t  had time to get into any sort of routine recently. I wouldn’t want to give up flexibility and travel to do the same things every week, but I now feel disoriented and can’t decide if I should commit to any weekly activities when I know there’s a good chance I’ll have to miss a lot of weeks. As for the being at home part, THIS is pretty much exactly like my real life.

I’m going to make sure that I keep in touch with my friends. I’m going to invite my aunt and uncle to dinner. I’m going to go to the next town social meeting. I’m going to the company bowling outing even though I don’t like bowling. I want them to give me an office. And right now, I’m going to go boil some eggs.

Leave a Reply

